Das Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel

Das Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel Reviews

Das Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel

Thermenstraße 3, Bad Kleinkirchheim, Carinthia, 9546, AustriaView Hotel Details
Das Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel
Das Ronacher Thermal Spa HotelDas Ronacher Thermal Spa HotelDas Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Das Ronacher Thermal Spa Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
41 review
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(41)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(5)
klimentinaGecova
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
A wonderful hotel, exceptional cuisine, incredible conditions. We visited Das Ronacher for New Year Eve 2023 and had an unforgettable holiday. Everything in the hotel is of a very high standard, and Mrs. Ronacher gives personal attention to each and every guest. The musical evenings create a wonderful atmosphere in the bar. I am giving this hotel the highest rating and will be happy to return.
Response from Property: Dear klimentinag2020, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed our new years programme and had a wonderful time. See you soon! Your sincerely, Simone Ronacher & #teamronacher
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I have been vacationing at this hotel since I was a kid. Everything is always perfect. The personnel takes care of every single detail, everyone is kind, professional and passionate about their job. The rooms have just recently been renovated and are extremely comfortable. The SPA area has multiple pools and saunas, while the restaurant never fails to impress for the quality and variety of food, both at breakfast and dinner.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. agiuliani1997, thank you for your great feedback!! We are very pleased that you have placed your trust in us for so many years and that we can count you among our loyal regular guests. We really appreciate your long holiday loyalty to the Ronacher! It's great to hear that we can inspire you with the new rooms. Thank you also for your special praise to my team, which I am happy to pass on. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours, Simone Ronacher & the entire #teamronacher
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
The hotel is first rate. It is in a great location, it is sparkling clean, offers fantastic food and supreme service. It is a super place to relax and unwind and we enjoyed it. But there are a few things you should be aware of, although quite acceptable by the locals we ‘merikans might not be used to. The highly advertised healing thermal water pools along with the special saunas (one of the reasons why I booked this hotel) are in a separate area to be enjoyed only by the “Nature lovers” (read nudists). For shy people like me and my wife it is off limits. The hotel is not air conditioned. This part of Austria is usually cool even in the summer but with the global warming upon us this is no longer the case. The day we arrived the outside temperature was 33.5C (93F). On our room balcony it was 32C (90F) and the room was uncomfortably warm. The outside cools down at night so sleeping with the door wide open is a must. Another problem is that the only cover on the bed is the very warm goose-down comforter. My solution was to ***** the comforter and use only the comforter cover as the cover up. And finally, the TV has nearly 150 channels but the only station in English is the French news channel.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Branko2013! Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you were satisfied with the service, food and that you enjoyed your stay. It's true that the sauna aerea is in nude, but we also have two saunas near the thermal pool that are available with swimming costumes. Our hotel is located at 1000 m above sea level and the temperatures are usually very pleasant. We also would have been happy to privide you with thinner blankets on site. We would be glad if you would join us again! Best regards Simone Ronacher & the #teamronacher
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The only hotel in the world in which I stayed and had to pay more for my 9y old daughter and myself than I would pay for two adults. After getting an answer to my question how comes: because it is like that all other rates got irrelevant. They so easily became destination I’ll not revisit.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Boris! Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our pricing. With one full-paying person per room the child also pays the full price, unfortunately children’s prices only apply from 2 full-paying persons. This rule is generally to the hotel industry and is not only valid for our hotel. With kindly regards, Your Simone Ronacher in the name of the RONACHER holiday family
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
An unforgettable experience at Ronacher. From the moment of entering inside the hotel we were expected with such a heart welcoming. The staff offers an incredible service. Clean room, gourmet breakfast and dinner. The view from the hotel is also impressive, you can just go out in your balcony and enjoy the fresh air of mountains.
Response from Property: Dear Ms diellzat2022, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your stay in our house. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us from the first moment and that we were able to inspire you with the room, the cuisine and our staff. Wunderful that you enjoyed the fresh mountain air and the panorama to the fullest. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Sunny greetings from Bad Kleinkirchheim, her Simone Ronacher and the entire #teamronacher
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2021
Couples
0 review
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2021
Yesterday we checked in and was normal and fast process with no welcoming drink as advertised We experienced rude attitude in 2 incidents which we r not used to in 5 star hotels. Without going into particular details and if I was a mystery shopper my report would be harsh. Food great and delicious Expect and hope our rest of stay will be much better welcoming attitude toward the guest who should be treated like kings
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Ahmad Khaldoun S, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you love the "place" of our house and that we can inspire you with the Ronacher cuisine. Naturally we take your comments on our service as an opportunity to improve in this area. Our highest priority is that all of our guests feel “like kings” and enjoy their holidays to the fullest. Sincerely, Your Simone Ronacher together with all members of the holiday family
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Coccolati dal giorno di arrivo al giorno della partenza. Struttura adatta al relax fisico e mentale, ottima ospitalità e cortesia da parte di tutto lo staff. Il top si raggiunge con la piscina termale di acqua salata, che ha fatto miracoli alla dermatite di mia figlia.
Translate
Explore26230730783
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Wir haben die Tage zwischen Weihnachten und Silvester im Hotel Ronacher verbracht; die Wünsche wurden uns von den Augen abgelesen und zur Krönung des Aufenthalts durften wir Sky Du Mont mit „Weihnachtlichen Geschichten“ erleben. Eine sehr schöne Überraschung für die Gäste und ein großes Lob an die Chefin, die immer wieder besondere kulturelle Highlights anbietet; wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf den Kultusommer 2024 und anregende Auftritte. Das Ronacher punktet eben auf ganzer Ebene ! Sensationelles Essen (ein wahrer Gaumenschmaus) von großartigen Künstlern gezaubert und serviert mit Charme von einem wunderbaren Team ! Im ganzen Hotel ist man von einer positiven Aura umgeben die sich über alle Bereiche erstreckt. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder !
Translate
W9307XUbrigittem
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
immer wieder ein Genuss! Vom Zimmer bis zum Spa-Bereich. Die kulinarischen Genüsse wie immer ein Highlight.. Die Mitarbeiter ausgesprochen freundlich und entgegenkommend. Ich! komme ehestmöglich wieder
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
Nach der Pandemie waren wir das erste Mal wieder im Hotel Ronacher. Positiv nach wie vor die tolle Bade- und Saunaanlage. Wirklich herausragend. Der Empfang durch Herrn Christopher? am Empfang war herzlich und erfreulich und hilfreich. Ebenso seine wertvollen Tips für unsere Weiterreise in den Schwarzwald. Dem Zimmer wurde ein Facelift zuteil. Das Bad ist durch die Glasabtrennung zu Toilette und BD eng. Speziell für Behinderte und korpulente Menschen. Ständig stößt man sich an der Glaswand und die schwingt dann unangenehm nach. Diese Abtrennung sollte entfernt werden. Täte dem Bad sehr gut, zumal eine wirkliche Privatheit dadurch nicht erreicht wird. Das Abendessen hat leider nicht mehr die Qualität früherer Jahre. Frau Ronacher kümmert sich sehr um Gäste und Hotel. Das ist sehr schön. Trotzdem würden wir das Ronacher eher als 4* Hotel einstufen. Ein frisch gekochtes hartes Ei war in 9Tagen nur 1 mal zu bekommen.
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 1, 2023
Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Die freundliche Atmosphäre in allen Bereichen des Hotels tut gut. Auch nach unserem dritten Aufenthalt im Ronacher können wir sagen: Wir kommen gerne wieder, auch wegen des wirklich guten und anspruchsvollen kulturellen Angebotes.
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Eine unbeschreibliche Erholung bereitete mir der Aufenthalt im Ronacher. Die Freundlichkeit und Offenheit aller Mitarbeiter waren sehr einladend und bewirkten, dass ich mich wirklich verwöhnt und eingeladen fühlte, in jeden Thermalwasser- Pool (außen und innen) ausgiebig zu schwimmen, die Saunalandschaft zu genießen; Yoga, Meditation, Aquagym und Aquabike waren unbeschreiblich heilsam, um Ballast abzuwerfen. Im Bademantel mit dem Lift direkt in die Sauna, stets bereitliegende Handtücher, Tee, Saft, Wasser, Obst und überhaupt: Das Essen ein kulinarisches Fest, zu jeder Tageszeit ein üppiges, abwechsungsreiches Buffett und ein fünfgängiges Abendmenü, welches immer eine Gaumenfreude war, Danke an die Zauberer in der Küche. Desweiteren wurde jeden Abend im Barbereich Livemusik von wunderbaren Musikern geboten. Am Sonntag verzaubert eine hervorragende Harfenspielerin das Frühstücksbuffett und schaffte eine himmlische Atmosphäre. Der Blick vom Balkon des Zimmers in die Landschaft, auf die Berge, die Ruhe - schenkten ebenfalls pure Erholung. An dieser Stelle ein großes DANKESCHÖN an alle Mitarbeiter, die in jedem Bereich des Ronacher dieses Eintauchen in eine allumfassende Erholung ermöglichen.
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
Ich durfte dieses Jahr bereits zum 3. Mal (Sommer-) Gast im Ronacher sein und kann dieses wunderbare und besondere Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen! Wer luxuriös und dennoch familiär Urlaub und Erholung sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Ja, man fühlt sich vom ersten Moment an als Teil der „Ronacher-Familie“, denn auch der Belegschaft merkt man an, dass sie ihre Arbeit gerne macht und so wird man stets freundlich, kompetent und sogar humorvoll umsorgt und jeder Wunsch erfüllt! Unter dem Personal sind einige richtige „Originale“, die sehr zur besonderen Atmosphäre beitragen und natürlich kümmern sich auch die Ronachers persönlich um ihre Gäste. Die Thermenwelt samt Sauna ist ein Traum! Es gibt sehr moderne Zimmer und auch etwas traditioneller eingerichtete mit hervorragenden Betten. Besonders hervorzuheben sind auch die kulturellen Angebote des Ronacher, seien es die wöchentlich wechselnden Bands und Entertainer (hier sei als Beispiel Michael Ferguson genannt) wie auch die im Sommer regelmäßig stattfindenden „Kulturfestspiele“. Hier kann man ausgesuchte Kunst und Kultur vom Feinsten erleben (und ich sage das nicht nur, weil ich selbst die Ehre hatte, Teil dieser Events zu sein!). Noch ein Wort zum Essen: Ich habe selten in meinem Leben so gut, qualitativ hochwertig und abwechslungsreich speisen dürfen! Alle gegenteiligen Aussagen über das Essen im Ronacher kann ich mir eigentlich nur als bewusstes Schlechtmachen und Lügen erklären.
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Sehr freundlicher Empfang in angenehmer Atmospähre, geräumiges sauberes Zimmer (Juniorsuite), abwechslungsreicher großzügiger Spa-Bereich, exzellentes Frühstücks- und Abendessenbuffet, freundliche kompetente Bedienung
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
Genialer Ausblick, zuvorkommendes Personal. Auf eine Empfehlung habe ich das Hotel besucht und war begeistert vom SPA und Wellness. Zu Ferragosto gab es ein Konzert mit italienischer Musik von Oper bis Schlager, toll gesungen und gespielt.
Translate