Dar les Sirènes

Dar les Sirènes Reviews

Dar les Sirènes

59 Ruè, Essaouira, Marrakesh-Safi, 44000, MoroccoView Hotel Details
Dar les Sirènes
Dar les SirènesDar les SirènesDar les Sirènes
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Dar les Sirènes Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
6 review
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(6)
Positive reviews(6)
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2023
We stayed for 5 nights in Essaouira And treated like part of the family . This is a small riad with 5 rooms and each one has its own charm. Very clean and the Manager is an absolute gem . For the life of me I don’t remember her name . But she was so attentive , Cooks up a storm and is a master at baking making the most wonderful cakes and pancakes . We had dinner and she even turned the fireplace on for us . You really couldn’t ask for anything more .
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2023
The dar is charming and clean, the location was very good, and the house manager Amina made a very good breakfast. She doesn't speak english at all, so communicating with her to stop using her scent candles proved to be not possible, which was a problem for me as I am very allergic to whatever scent that was. Our bathroom did not look like the picture, but it was a nice bathroom. The bed was good, and the perfumed candle smell did not go into the room.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A very sweet little riad. Francoise was exceptional and really made our stay at Dar Les Sirenes so welcoming and easy from start to finish. Francoise went above and beyond to help with recommendations and restaurant bookings and we enjoyed our stay so much because of her. The riad itself is small, but has everything you need and good breakfast cooked by Amina. The bed was very comfortable but I would say the pillows need changing as they were a bit old and clumpy. Overall, Dar Les Sirenes is excellent value for money and the lovely ladies who work here are very accommodating.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The place is super clean, quiet, and gorgeous. Great location, beautiful architecture, really pleasant and friendly atmosphere. On top of all that the people who work there are incredibly helpful and generous with food, drinks, fruits, their time, and advice. They made my stay in Morocco super pleasant! I will always stay there.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2023
Hotel Dar Les Sirènes is a cozy B+B in the Medina of Essaouira. The rooms are basic and comfortable, and come with a bath or a shower. They are clean and functional and supplied with adequate linens. Breakfast is fruit, pastries, orange juice, bread, scrambled eggs and coffee or tea. At the price we paid (about 800 dihrams/night) it was a good deal. The best aspect of our visit was our the welcome from our hostess, Amina, who seems to do everything (front desk, cooking, cleaning). Amina was very kind and sweet, and immediately responded to any of our questions or wishes. It shows how just one staff person's hospitality can make a visit enjoyable and worth returning to the hotel. 
Guest User
Stayed in Aug 2021
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 8, 2021
Me and my wife stayed at Dar Les Sirenes for a total of 7 nights. We had a wonderful time. Initially, we planned to stay 3 nights, but the comfortable rooms, sunny terrace, and above all else, the dedicated and lovely staff inspired us to stay much longer. The place is clean and beautifully decorated with local art and furniture. The rooftop terrace offers a nice opportunity to sun bathe, with a fair amount of cover from the ever strong winds. Our trip was made especially lovely by the ever smiling and supporting staff. I got food poisoning by eating at the fish market, upon which the cook made us a soup for dinner twice in a row and the staff brought up medicine and a thermometer to our room. Overall, it really was a home away from home. Highly recommend.