Hanoi Golden Hostel

Hanoi Golden Hostel Reviews

Hanoi Golden Hostel

51 P. Nguyễn Siêu, Hàng Buồm, Quan Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, VietnamView Hotel Details
Hanoi Golden Hostel
Hanoi Golden HostelHanoi Golden HostelHanoi Golden Hostel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Hanoi Golden Hostel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
10 review
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(10)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Gungis
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
I love it
AnniLuisa
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
16 review
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
CAREFUL ! Don’t go here, book a different hotel! The hotel scammed us, we had prepaid for a room and when we arrived they told us the room wasn’t available anymore and they apologized that they made a mistake updating their system. We were annoyed but resigned and had to book another hotel double the price because it was so last minute. I expected that we would get the money back that I had already paid for the room. When I asked through the app, they lied and said we never came and refused to give us a refund. I showed them proof we stayed at another hotel and they refused to refund anyway. Don’t take the chance of this happening to you, you’re better off somewhere else
Anonymous User
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Business travelers
10 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Nice hotel but I think the room they offered us not meant to be as it was too small room to stay.. for 1 night we adjusted in it.. overall good place to stay.. Tom is a very good person.. hope to visit again if provided with some spacious room..
Daniel
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
2 review
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 20, 2023
Normal
mond46
Standard Double Room
Stayed in May 2023
Solo travelers
19 review
2.7/5
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
Maybe I was just unlucky. Many cheap accommodations have the risks I experienced this time. Before I write about my experience, I would like to say that considering the price and environment of this hotel, it's not bad at all, and the hotel staff doesn't seem to be dishonest. However, I would like to report that I had a painful experience here. It was roaming around in my room to the point where I noticed tiny little ants on the windows and on the floor. I think the hotel staff probably doesn't have any bad intentions and are trying to keep things sanitary. However, the location and environment of the hotel room invited small ants into the room, and perhaps because of the high humidity, the sheets looked clean at first glance, but it seemed like there were dust mites in them. I have a dust mite allergy. The morning after spending the night here, I was bitten by something all over my body, and it was red, swollen, and itchy. It is understandable that dealing with ticks, ants, and bed bugs is a difficult problem in the humid Asian region. I think sometimes it depends on luck, so I think it depends on the time. I don't feel like blaming the hotel, but I'm not tolerant enough to call a night where my whole body was itchy, red and swollen comfortable. I won't be staying there again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Lee ji eun
Family Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
Khách sạn gần khu phố nhộn nhip
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Tian and tom of Hanoi Golden Hostel very accommodating. Friendly & Helpful. They answers every questions. Excellent Service. Highly Recommended. Well ventilated rooms and Toilet are working that's very important. Good location and easy to deal with ☺️
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
Was a nice place and service from Tom was good, helped us find some good places to go for food around town. Simple room with good ac and view, (we were on the 4th floor of the building). Stayed only one night but location was good close to lake ect.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Good facilities, enthusiastic staff, suitable for short trips. I have used travel services to destinations such as Ha Long Bay and Ha Giang. They arranged the trip very well, the tour guide was friendly. Will come back and recommend to everyone.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 16, 2023
We had a very good stay here! - Very helpful staff too! (Duy was excellent both times we stayed!) The private room we had both times we stayed was more hotel like and still a very reasonable price. The room was Very comfortable and well equipped with fridge, tv and nice bathroom. Great location in the Old Quarter too! Both times we stayed, we had to leave early and Duy was very helpful getting us on the WiFi and helping with our bags and liaising with the representative from the bus when we had to leave. Duy also went beyond the call of duty and carried our bags upstairs for us and recommended good places to go nearby. We liked it so much we came back 1 week later before our flight out!