Barceló la Nucía Palms

Barceló la Nucía Palms Reviews

Barceló la Nucía Palms

Partida Buena Vista, 2, La Nucia, Valencia Community, 03530, SpainView Hotel Details
Barceló la Nucía Palms
Barceló la Nucía PalmsBarceló la Nucía PalmsBarceló la Nucía Palms
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Barceló la Nucía Palms Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
50 review
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(50)
Positive reviews(37)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
You will enjoy every minute at this marvellous place , good food and nice staff . Also impressive pool surrendered by palms
Eduard V
Stayed in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
The appreciation that you are a customer due to previous visits. Room with balcony at the swimming pool. Service during our stay Dinner-buffet and breakfast very good.
Response from Property: Dear Eduard, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to recognize our returning guests have made a positive impression on you. We are also thrilled that the balcony room overlooking the swimming pool provided a pleasant backdrop for your stay with us. The team at Barceló La Nucía Palms takes great pride in offering a variety of dining options, and we are pleased that both the dinner buffet and breakfast met your expectations, showcasing the best of Mediterranean and international cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Rebeca Domínguez, Guest Experience Manager
vangogh2024
Stayed in May 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Beautiful hotel with nice pool, rooms, great beds…. Only have to work on the extra touch in small details which I hope they will like coffee machine on rooms, glasses amd a little personally touch like service at the pool
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It is truly rewarding to know that you found our hotel beautiful and enjoyed the amenities, including our inviting pool and comfortable rooms with great beds. Your feedback regarding the additional touches in the small details has been duly noted. We continuously strive to enhance our guests' experiences and appreciate your suggestions. For this reason, we offer drinks service in the pool loungers through the Barceló app. We are particularly pleased that you highlighted the quality of our facilities, which are designed to ensure that all our guests have a stay that exceeds their expectations. We hope to welcome you back. All the best. Rebeca Domínguez, Guest Experience Manager
Alexandra Y
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
Nice hotel but it is let down on things that should be expected as standard in any hotel. Pool area nice, rooms comfy (bed exceptionally comfortable!) and a nice spa, however… on check in we were provided with very little information. No explanation of where to find things, timings for meals etc or even what time check out was. Very little option for food and drink (buffet breakfast was nice) but the pool bar had a limited, slightly questionable menu and the roof top bar wasn’t open (we’ve heard from locals it’s not ever really been open). Spa should be included in the price and no information was given about this until we tried to access. Towel for by the pool seemed to be impossible to get hold of and pool very cold. Lots of people complaining about the same things. We had an evening flights and wanted dinner before leaving but there was no food available between 4-8!
Response from Property: Dear Alexandra, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear about the inconveniences encountered during check-in and the lack of information provided; our goal is always to ensure a smooth and welcoming start to your stay. It is disappointing to learn that our food and drink options did not meet your expectations and that the availability of our rooftop bar and dining options between service times was not satisfactory. We understand that the convenience of inclusive spa access and the ease of obtaining pool towels are important for a relaxing experience, and we apologize for any difficulties experienced in these areas. It is heartening, however, to know that you found the pool area to be nice and that the comfort of your room and bed enhanced your stay. We are also glad that, despite the issues mentioned, our spa facilities provided a positive aspect to your visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Linda Mihai, Guest Experience Manager
Angie Y
Stayed in May 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
Over priced, food is poor, drinks are very expensive. room cleaning not up to much. late check out fees are a rip off. It looks nice within the grounds but there is no ambiance to the place, nothing at night, not even back ground music at the pool bar. next to a busy noisy road. Much better to walk down the road to local bars / restaurants than staying within the hotel in the evening.
Response from Property: Dear Angie, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding pricing and the dining experience. We strive to provide exceptional value and culinary delights, and we are continually reviewing our pricing to ensure it aligns with the high standards of service and quality we aim to deliver. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to maintaining impeccable cleanliness, and it is disappointing to learn that you felt this was not achieved. Furthermore, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by noise and our late check-out fees. Regarding the ambiance, we typically receive positive comments about the tranquil environment within our lush gardens, and we regret that you did not experience this soothing atmosphere. We appreciate your comments about the local bars and restaurants, and we understand that exploring the local area can also enhance a guest's experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Rebeca Domínguez, Guest Experience Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Great, new hotel in a rural area. Decor of the rooms, public spaces and pool are very nice. Being a 5-star hotel the service level one is used to in similar hotels was not reached.Lovely place if you just want to relax and enjoy outdoor activities.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Nice place and professional staff . The suite was nice , perfectly clean . The staff is helpful and kind . The spa is small but for 1 hour is ok. Thank you for the attention for my husband’s birthday. I’m sure that in the summer is a good place to enjoy the sun and stay outside , pools and gardens are beautiful .
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
The perfection in one Hotel, rooms are so beautiful , breakfast was unbeatable, the pools are beautiful and with a very good temperature and of course super hotel staff, the perfect place for the perfect vacation in Alicante....
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Finally we want to highlight your comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Kind regards, Aida Llausàs, Assistant Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Absolutely fantastic hotel all round - lovely building, extremely comfortable rooms and all the team are wonderful. Rooms are looking wonderful with exelent light effect which feels so relax. Service are awesome which is very helpful as per you needs
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be fantastic, with comfortable rooms and excellent lighting effects. Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service, and we're glad that you found them to be helpful and attentive. Moreover, your kind words about the value, room quality, and sleep quality are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Afonso Correia, Assistant Manager Trainee
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
We stayed in a ground floor room leading on to the gorgeous lawns and pools which was magnificent. Large, luxurious, modern, clean rooms with all the amenities. Breakfast buffet had a large selection and was in a big area. The pool area is stunning with floating sun beds in the pool and lots of beds around the lawn and the 2 pools.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding our property. We are glad that our facilities were able to provide you a overwhelm experience and that our pools allowed you to relax. Moreover, it's amazing to know that our gastronomy fulfilled your expectations. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to see you again when visiting La Nucía. Kind regards, Afonso Correia, Assistant Manager Trainee
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
A lovely hotel tucked away in La Nucia. The staff were fantastic, really helpful. Food & service amazing. Pool simply gorgeous Bedrooms are lovely, quiet & very comfortable. We will definitely be returning. Thank you
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló La Nucía Palms. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Afonso Correia, Assistant Manager Trainee
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We booked the hotel because we were visiting the Terra Mitica and Terra Natura parks. Only 5 minuts drive from the park and much better than the hotels in the park. The hotel is new and very nice and silent. With premium we got late scheck out (15:00), which was perfect for us
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We absolutely loved our stay! From the moment we arrived, receiving our welcome drink in the reception and being welcomed by such friendly staff, we felt like we were in luxury. We were upgraded to a suite which was a real treat. The room was quiet and spotless, the bed very comfortable and the walk in shower was lovely. We stayed half board and both the buffet dinner and breakfast were fantastic! Great variety and quality of food and again excellent service.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I have to say it has one of the best buffet I have ever experienced. Swimming pool also really nice. Some entertainment would have been nice. Also - they do not really recognize you as a Barcelo Unique guest. If the hotel is half empty, why don't they upgrade you for a better room if you are the highest possible ranked member?!
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Hotel exceeded expectations, the room was an apartment , king size comfy bed , beautiful bathroom with walk in shower and separate room for the toilet. nice balcony with chairs and loungers. really quiet and had unbroken sleeps.everything about the place was quality