Wellness Villa Brisa

Wellness Villa Brisa Reviews

Wellness Villa Brisa

746-20 Ueno Miyaguni Miyakojima-City, Miyakojima City, Okinawa Prefecture, 906-0203, JapanView Hotel Details
Wellness Villa Brisa
Wellness Villa BrisaWellness Villa BrisaWellness Villa Brisa
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Wellness Villa Brisa Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
63 review
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(63)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(7)
Kimjon Escudero
Type A2 Japanese-Western Style Room
Stayed in Nov 2021
Solo travelers
2 review
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2021
The location is quite far the airport to shimojishima theres also a lot of hidden. Money to pay for your extra amenities like towels and everything and also. You have to do appointments were to eat and pick up of the cars so you to do wakeup early for the breakfast and from dinner you to do so to. The staff villa brissa is not friendly. The food is perfect dinner as well and i think need some updated of villa brissa especially the door. It takes time to open and close the door
Anonymous User
Type A1 Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Since it was off-season, I was able to stay there for a very cheap price. The room was spacious for the price. The facilities were old in places, but it seemed to be well-cleaned.
Original TextTranslated by Google
덕후
Type B Japanese-Western Style Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
The space was spacious and comfortable for 4 people. The building was old, but it was kept clean so there were no inconveniences. The sea is right in front of the accommodation, so it's great for swimming. The inconvenience was that you had to take a car to the resort next door to eat breakfast and use the swimming pool.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Type A2 Japanese-Western Style Room
Stayed in May 2024
Business travelers
3 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 21, 2024
The ocean view from the room was very beautiful. Also, the shuttle bus to the airport was very helpful. I will stay here again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Type A2 Japanese-Western Style Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
The website said to check in at the nearby Breeze Bay Marina, so I followed the instructions, but the correct place was the hotel front desk. I thought that was obvious. I hope they update the incorrect information. It took a long time to check in, but they were very friendly. I was traveling alone, so I wanted to enjoy the location and requested a room on a higher floor, and I was happy that I was upgraded. Is there no "single person plan" on the official website? If possible, I would like you to consider a "slightly cheaper single person plan." At a certain remote island resort, the solo travel plan is 30% off the regular price, the same as the early bird discount 90 days in advance. I think it's an expense for a safe solo trip, but if there is a reasonable plan, I would think "add another night." I also think that solo travel with the purpose of "doing nothing" is a luxurious time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Type A1 Twin Room
Stayed in Jan 2023
Friends
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 7, 2023
All the windows seem to face the sea. When I woke up in the morning, I felt great. The staff was kind and always had a smile on their face. I would say the resort as a whole was good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Type A1 Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
2 review
2.2/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2024
1500一晚的賓館,性價比很低。洗漱用品很簡陋,葯膏衹夠用一次,用完了都要去前台找員工拿新的。洗衣劑衹免費提供一次的量,用完了去前台掏100日幣買。下水道冒臭味,放了葯水稍微好一點。但是還是有味道出來。員工很少,前台到了中午就沒人了。問一些餐廳什麼的,叫我自己下載app找答案。再説説好的,因為朝向關係,曬衣乾的很快。附近有個小港灣,帶孩子去游泳很安全。後來換到了希爾頓酒店,服務和設備真的沒話説。真是一份價格一份體驗。
Translate
tabipapa1971
Stayed in May 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 7, 2024
The room is spacious. The view is good. It's nice to be able to spend time without being disturbed by anyone. The breakfast was not at Breeze Bay but at a bakery, but it was still quite filling. If you think of it as a place to stay and look carefully for restaurants in the city that are not aimed at tourists, you can get a cheap meal. There is a kitchen, so you can buy food at the store. A supermarket has opened on the south side of Miyako Airport, so it's now closer to shopping. The downside is that the return bus reservations fill up quickly, but you can get back to Miyako Airport for around 2,000 yen.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Travel04023871973
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The view is amazing. I've stayed at Shigira a few times, but I like the view the best. In this room, the toilet wouldn't stop running and the motor noise from the refrigerator was so loud I woke up a few times. The most disappointing thing was that I stayed there to take part in an event on the beach the next day, but the beach parking lot was changed to be free only on the day of check-in and now has to be paid on the days I want to use it, which was very disappointing. This was a big factor in choosing where to stay, so I'll think about it in the future, but even so, I love Shigira. On days when it's too cold to go in the sea, I'll bring my swimsuit and go to Shigira Onsen. I recommend it as there are discounts for guests staying overnight.
Original TextTranslated by Google
385rocky
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Thank you for your continued patronage. I think this is my fourth time using the service. Unfortunately, the weather was bad this time, but the view from the room (balcony) is the best in the resort at Brisa. Thank you for even giving us some sweets! It's very helpful to have a washing machine in the room. The bus that circulates around the resort has started stopping at Brisa again, which has made it very convenient. I would like to use your service again, so thank you in advance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
ETSU-NO
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
The building is old, but the room was clean and felt larger than the photos. I could see the sunrise over the sea from the terrace, and it was more than worth the price. I'll definitely book again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 22, 2023
This was my second time staying here. It has a washing machine and a kitchen, so it's perfect for long-term stays. I stayed here for 8 days, and it was comfortable because I did my laundry every day and cooked simple meals with ingredients purchased from the supermarket in the morning and evening. It's stressful to have laundry piling up, and eating out every time is tiring, so I was able to relax and enjoy my vacation. The staff were all very friendly. They also collected the trash and changed the towels every day, which was helpful. I was surprised to see ants wandering around on the first day (probably because of the trash from the previous guest?), but they disappeared immediately after I put down repellent for the ants. I would like to use it again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
The hospitality of the staff at the reception was very good, and I was humbled by their patience in responding to my many questions about my lack of understanding. I had made several reservations for transportation, and they were very helpful in arranging the arrangements. As for the hotel room, I did not expect hotel-like service at all based on the reasonable room rate and reviews. However, being able to enjoy the sunrise with a perfect ocean view, and the sunset from the walkway on the entrance door side, I thought it was an added value beyond the service. It was helpful to change towels and dispose of garbage every day. I was prepared for a musty smell, but I understood that it was unavoidable due to the location, so I opened the windows and it didn't bother me too much. It was a comfortable stay with a clean and well-maintained space. Having a kitchen is the most important thing, so I would definitely stay here again. (The kitchen was also easy to use.) Next time I hope to get a room on a higher floor.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
I was able to stay cheaper than usual because I had a travel support discount. Even without that, it's still a good deal considering the size and ocean view! When I was looking for a hotel where I could stay with my one and a half year old child, I found this Japanese-Western style room. It's not a bed, it's a futon, so I don't have to worry about it falling off, and I like that I can separate the Western and Japanese rooms, so I can turn on the lights and move around even after the kids go to bed. Anyway, the view from the room was good and I was healed every day. I didn't use the kitchen much, but there was a large refrigerator and freezer, so I was able to buy ice cream. There is also a washing machine and clothespins so you can wash your clothes every day. The washing area in the bathroom was also spacious, so it was sufficient for bathing with children. It was also nice to be able to get discount coupons for breakfast at the hotel next door, as well as parking tickets and ocean lift tickets for Shigira Beach.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Brisa is a condominium type facility that has been to Miyakojima many times and is extremely convenient if you are using a rental car. The staff members are from the Shigira Group, so they are just as kind, and you can watch the Ryukyu no Kaze show and receive lift tickets at Shigira Resort. For meals, there is no problem at all as long as you buy side dishes and ingredients from a supermarket or Donki in the city, and tableware is provided. On the contrary, Brisa is in a remote location with nothing around it, so the view of the sea and rock walls is the best.
Original TextTranslated by Google