Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville

Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville Reviews

Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville

51110 National Rd E, Richland Township, Ohio, 43950View Hotel Details
Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville
Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint ClairsvilleHawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint ClairsvilleHawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Hawthorn Extended Stay by Wyndham Saint Clairsville Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
20 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(20)
Positive reviews(9)
Negative reviews(1)
165cheries
Stayed in 2024年6月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年6月23日
Always feel welcome. Room and common area are clean and well maintained. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Kitchenette is a plus. Love the ability to have a refrigerator big enough to put some stuff in. Staff very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Breakfast is as expected.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Hawthorn Suites in St Clairsville Ohio. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given to the team. We are especially pleased to hear the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We truly hope if you are ever back in the area, we get the opportunity to welcome you again. Keep in mind, for the Holiday season, the Festival of Lights is a wonderful sight to see.
alee449676
Stayed in 2023年10月
Other
1.0/5
Posted on 2023年10月23日
If you make a reservation using a 3rd party site, be prepared to get ripped off. We were told by the staff that 3rd party bookings are not accurate and you get what you get. For us, that meant a queen sized bed instead of the king sized bed we booked and paid for.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年2月
Business travelers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年2月27日
The Hawthorn is a great place to stay, great staff. I’m here more than I am at home. Sometimes I wonder how much the employees get paid? It has to be a tough job. I wonder why they stick around, this can’t be the only job out here. I watch them put up with a lot of disrespect and filthy conditions from the oilfield workers more than I’d like. Do the employees report back to the managers or the worker’s supervisors? There’s no way I would let my employees be treated so low. I guess it’s all about making money so whomever is in charge could care less how their employees are treated. Housekeeping is always great, breakfast is good, nice variety. Front desk is good when you can find someone. I recommend Hawthorn because of the service but I also recommend that you treat people how you want to be treated. This staff provides great service. They deserve better.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Couples
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年1月31日
I was visiting an old friend in St. Clairsville and needed somewhere to stay. This fitted the bill. Conveniently located, comfortable and clean. Breakfast wasn't up to much but it was adequate enough. Rhonda on reception deserves a special mention. She was very cheerful and helpful.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I will be sure to share your comments with Rhonda; she really is a wonderful person!
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Business travelers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
Shameka is always friendly makes awesome food takes requests when available never disappoints and love talking with everyone in the great room never disappoints warm fire going great food great times I’ll always stay here if I have the choice!
Response from Property: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I will certainly share your comments with Shameka!
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
This wasThee Absolute Best Sleep I have had in 35 Days! The Hospitality was Out Standing, The Breakfast from Shameka and Chris was such a Beautiful Presentation, it made me want to cheat on my diet! The AGM (Melissa Encinas) was sooo Nice, I asked for a vacuum cleaner and she quickly gave it to me, and had The Best sense of Humor! Ms. Shameka had everyone Laughing at Breakfast, and The next day Mr. Chris was soooo Quiet, but once he let his hair down, he actually laughed at my jokes! The housekeeping staff Is soooo sweet, Ms. YVONNE and Her Sweet self gave me towels when I needed them. She is so sweet because she gets cold easily and she wear her Wild Wild West Leather Trench Coat (Tumble **** Rolling in the lobby)! Ms Jamie the GM. Has a fun sense of Humor as well and she is Super Cool! Shelby is Soooooo Fun to talk to with her smile and Great Attitude, And last but not least, Ms. Rhonda, Has a Smile that makes Everyone Automatically Smile!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH Mr. Robert E. Finley
Response from Property: Mr. Finley, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review and for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I will certainly share your comments with the staff. I know each of them will truly appreciate your wonderful compliments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Friends
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
My room had a full refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher in addition to a stove and full sink in the kitchen. There was a full breakfast available in the morning. The price was terrific. Easy access to the Mall
Response from Property: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review and for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We are glad you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Business travelers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
I’ve stayed at the Hawthorn for several years and hope to stay for several more. Breakfast is awesome and so is Shemika. Good to have her back. She goes above and beyond. I’ve known her for awhile. Most hotels don’t have hot breakfast or close to the variety that she provides from day to day. Front desk and housekeeping are good. The entire staff is awesome. I’m glad our company is staying here. Thank you for everything.
Response from Property: Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! I am so pleased that you enjoy our breakfast. Shameka really is awesome, as is the rest of our staff and I will surely share your comments with her and the entire staff.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Business travelers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
Having to stay at hotels a lot, for work, this is one of the best hotels I’ve ever been in. Yes, it is busy here as most people are staying here for the same reason. The staff is very kind to the guests and will try to help however they can. Breakfast is good even on weekends (although the special items they make during the week are amazing ie the breakfast tacos or the country fried steaks.. it varies each week). Since it is an extended stay (and covid rules still in affect partially) they clean the rooms mostly when you check out. This isn’t a big deal as they are more then willing to give you any towels, pillow covers or whatever else you need. My only hope is our work continues to be here and we never have to leave.
Response from Property: Brent, Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! I am very pleased that you enjoy our breakfast selection. The breakfast tacos are always a favorite with our guests! I know the entire staff will be happy to hear your wonderful comments. We hope you continue to stay with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville.
Guest User
Stayed in 2023年1月
Business travelers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月31日
Staff was great and the breakfast buffet especially the tacos are awesome always is a great place to stay when I’m out of town away from home for work I am glad I get to stay there they also have a pretty good manager social Monday through Thursday that I suggest you attend if you stay
Response from Property: Thank you, Jarret, for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! I am very pleased to that you enjoy our breakfast! The breakfast tacos are one of my favorites, too! I will gladly share your comments with our staff, who will be pleased to hear them.