Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour

Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour Reviews

Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour

22 Allen Street, Sydney, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour
Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling HarbourSydney Pod Hotels - Darling HarbourSydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Sydney Pod Hotels - Darling Harbour Guest Reviews

3.9/5
10 review
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(10)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Pod Room - Ensuite Bathroom
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
6 review
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
It was nice to have a partition. The room was also cool and comfortable. Bapper's location was also close to the city, making it easy to get around.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
4 Beds Share Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
8 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Value for money is okay. Living on the ground floor will be disturbed by the sound of parting, but the upper floors are not bad. The main reason for staying here is the price. The sheets and bedding are quite clean, and I also need a bicycle.
Original TextTranslated by Google
éva
Pod room (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
The Venus hostel accommodation was well located.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nelly
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
I would recommend this hostel for any travellers who were looking for a quiet place to stay or sleep for a night or two, it's not particularly social though if that's something that you are looking for, it was more social when it was female only. The pod bed design means that you can sleep really well, and you don't feel like there's 14 other people in your dorm. I wish they had a dairy free milk alternative like oat milk for breakfast as I am team lactose intolerant. The included breakfast is basic but pretty typical of Australian hostels, just tea, coffee, cereal and toast, but it does the job. I wonder why you can't use the microwave during breakfast though, my coffee got cold and I had to wait half an hour to reheat it. Lol. The fact that the rooms have an ensuite is really convenient, and the aircon works well to cool down the rooms. The only small issues I have with the property is that they don't seem to have enough pans, or fridges for people to store food that needs to be chilled, and the internet is not very reliable, I also wish they would put hooks on the bathroom doors so that there was somewhere to hang your towels. But all round good, clean place to stay, and pretty much all the staff are helpful. The check in process is a bit time consuming as the reception is off site, so probably wouldn't recommend if you are arriving in the middle of the night, but I would definitely stay here again. I think it's good value for Sydney CBD.
Dexton
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
I absolutely love this place. I'm definitely coming back to stay here again next time. Next time I will ask for top POD though.
Shella
Stayed in Apr 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
Cleanliness is top notch and i like that they provide dinner and breakfast for free!
Jasmin
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
Nasty carpets and bathroom, kitchen was always dirty and with a wet floor, stuff was never at the reception if you needed help or just for check in. Breakfast was finished before the writen down time and limited (2 toasts p.p. And 1 bowl of cereal p.p.). Stuff came into the room so many times it got annoying (to check the beds or change toilet paper for 3 times in 10 minutes). Yes, it is cheap but i there are better places for almost the same price
Verified traveler
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
So the hostel is a little bit catfishy. It's an old pub that has been converted into a women's only hostel for long term guests, it's social in a relaxed way, there's no staff, which is a little odd, and can cause issues if you arrive late at night. They don't have air-conditioning, it's fan only. They have a kitchen but it's pretty basic, and they don't have a water filter. They have a small outdoor area, and a breakfast room. They say you get free breakfast, but I never saw it. They had extremely comfortable beds with blackout curtains, and ensuite bathrooms. The only thing missing from the dorm rooms was large lockers for the possessions of the long term travellers who stay here, personal lights and charging ports for each pod bed. I would stay here again though.
Anne-Mari
Stayed in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
You really should do something with your check in.There is not even right hotel name at your door.There is not any contact number where to call,no wifi password…I didn’t see any staff for five days.I still get some cleaning messages for tomorrow,I’m not even staying there anymore.I extended my stay,I didn’t get my payment link and I didn’t get door codes.Answers to my messages took too long….Very poor,I would say.
Shumaila
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
It was very safe and room was very clean