The Great Wall Hotel

The Great Wall Hotel Reviews

The Great Wall Hotel

No.97 Dongmaoling Road, Yueyang Tower District, Yueyang, Hunan, 414000, ChinaView Hotel Details
The Great Wall Hotel
The Great Wall HotelThe Great Wall HotelThe Great Wall Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

The Great Wall Hotel Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
3860 review
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(3860)
Positive reviews(3836)
Reviews with photos/video(499)
Convenient parking(367)
Friendly front desk staff(351)
Delicious breakfast(314)
Convenient for shopping(163)
Tasty restaurant(48)
Located downtown(37)
Has rooms for families(29)
Negative reviews(20)
conon
Rear Li Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed in พ.ค. 2024
Business travelers
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7 มิ.ย. 2024
It is very good
Tp
Rear Li Standard Double Bed Room
Stayed in ธ.ค. 2023
Family
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 3 ม.ค. 2024
GOOD JOB
Guest User
Rear Li Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed in ส.ค. 2023
Business travelers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 14 ส.ค. 2023
good。
Guest User
Rear Li Standard Double Bed Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Friends
7 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 16 ก.ย. 2023
The front desk staff is very enthusiastic. The hotel rooms are large and comfortable, and there are many free services, such as health porridge, foot baths, laundry and car washing, etc. Just talk to the front desk directly. The breakfast is rich and the service staff is friendly. I also gave a gift when checking out, which is highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for your recognition of us. Every demand of our guests is the direction for which we sincerely strive. We must work harder to create a five-star standard. The hotel advocates "careful service". We are carefully discovering opportunities to provide you with services and provide you with a more satisfactory and comfortable rest environment! Your satisfaction is our pursuit! Looking forward to your next trip, we can create more perfect services for you.
Guest User
Superking Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15 ก.ย. 2023
The service is very good, the environment is very good, clean and hygienic. You can actually add a child's bed rail, which is perfect.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your support and trust in our Yueyang Great Wall Hotel. We will continue to uphold the service concept of doing things with heart and serving attentively, so that your stay in Yueyang City will feel like the warmth of home. The hotel focuses on urban business selection, adhering to the concept of "making the journey happier", and is committed to creating a comprehensive travel experience integrating practicality, comfort and service, and creating a warm "home" for guests during their journey. We look forward to your coming again to review our progress, and wish you a happy day!
Candongdejiyi
Rear View Standard Twin Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Business travelers
16 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 14 ก.ย. 2023
The Great Wall Hotel's detailed services are very good. For example, there is free tea in the lobby. When the weather is hot, it is very comfortable to drink a cup of sweet and sour plum juice. There is also a free printer. There is a free gym and laundry room. The hotel is located in the city center, which is very convenient for travel. The service staff has a very good attitude. The lady at the front desk is enthusiastic and professional. Xiao Liu has the sweetest smile. I will definitely come again next time I have a chance. I hope keep it up
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: I am really excited to see the simple but profound praise from our guests, and they also recognize our service so much~ We at the hotel strive to provide the most considerate and meticulous service to every guest and bring great value to every guest experience. Yueyang Great Wall Hotel is a young and energetic hotel that shows its guests the unique charm of the hotel with its simple style and warm and considerate service. Encouragement from guest officers is the greatest support and encouragement for the hotel. We will serve every family member with heart. Great Wall looks forward to meeting you next time~
Guest User
Rear View Standard Twin Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Other
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13 ก.ย. 2023
The location of the hotel is very good, right in the city center. It is very convenient to travel. The Yueyang late night snacks are particularly delicious. The rice noodles for breakfast are very good. The motion sickness stickers provided by the hotel are great. The value-added services are great👍🏻. The robot delivery is very convenient and the printing speed is very fast. , the service attitude is super good. The young lady at the front desk has a beautiful smile, just like a flower. Seeing such a beautiful smile makes people feel happy. The professionalism is very high and makes people linger. The hotel is decorated in a grand style, hygienic and tidy, and the room is very spacious. It's big and the sound insulation effect is very good. I will stay here again next time I come. The reviews are all true. Welcome to crack down on fakes! ! !
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Every petal carries my sincere blessing. I hope you can feel our sincere heart, care and blessings when you check in. Please let the breeze convey it. May flowers and green leaves accompany you and embellish your gorgeous life. May our products and services make your journey life better. Thank you for your compliments. We hope that our excellent location, comfortable and warm environment, and heart-warming services will make your life better. If you fall in love with Yueyang and fall in love with the Great Wall Hotel, remember to be happy every day~
Geleilingenzhangliao
Rear View Standard Twin Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Other
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17 ก.ย. 2023
The front desk service is warm. The room was located in the parking lot at the back, which was quite quiet. The room facilities are complete, but the mattress looks flat but is tilted when sleeping on it, which is very uncomfortable. The water pressure in the shower is a bit low and the water temperature is a bit low. The hotel has a good location and the surrounding area is lively. There is also an internet celebrity hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at our Yueyang Great Wall Hotel. I'm glad to hear your positive comments about the hotel's location, quiet rooms and quality of service. The hotel is located in the core business circle of Yueyang City Pedestrian Street - Dongmaoling Road, Yueyang Tower District, with convenient transportation. It is about 1.2km away from Yueyang Tower. Regarding the issue you mentioned about the tilt of the mattress, it seems that you did not give us any feedback at the front desk of the hotel when you checked in. If you give us feedback, we can change your room in time without affecting your sleep discomfort. We will check the room type you are staying in one by one to avoid the same problem in the future; secondly, the water temperature is a factor Everyone is different. Our water temperature is uniformly controlled. You can also adjust the size and temperature of the water through the shower switch. The restaurant located on the second floor of the hotel provides guests with high-quality catering services. You are welcome to experience it next time. wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
Rear Li Standard Double Bed Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Friends
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 ก.ย. 2023
The hotel's service environment and sanitation management are very good. First of all, the service of the front desk lady is very enthusiastic and very professional. The lobby is equipped with air conditioning, free tea, and a self-service printer. The printing speed is very fast. I read reviews before that it seems to be very slow. It looks like the boss has updated the hotel. It's very good. You need to swipe your room card to go up the elevator. Takeaways are delivered by robots, which is quite convenient. There is a self-service laundry room on the third floor and a large balcony on the fifth floor to dry clothes. Overall I am very satisfied and will come again next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Thank you for your affirmation of us. In order to provide you with a more meticulous and thoughtful service experience, we have a professional front desk to serve you 24 hours a day. Many daily necessities, consumer goods and hotel food orders can be ordered as soon as possible. Delivered to your room within the specified time, so that you who pursue excellence will feel as comfortable and convenient as at home even when you are traveling. Satisfaction only has a starting point and no end point. We will look forward to your next visit with sincerity, sincerity, heart and love. I wish you a good mood every day!
Tianming
Rear Yue Cinema Double Bed Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Business travelers
93 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 ก.ย. 2023
The soundproofing effect of the hotel is very good. You can sleep until dawn in a room near the outside. The hotel service staff are very careful and clean. The parking is very convenient and the service is very good. It is worth recommending!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Thank you for your affirmation of us. In order to provide you with a more meticulous and thoughtful service experience, we have a professional front desk to serve you 24 hours a day. Many daily necessities, consumer goods and hotel food orders can be ordered as soon as possible. Delivered to your room within the specified time, so that you who pursue excellence will feel as comfortable and convenient as at home even when you are traveling. Satisfaction only has a starting point and no end point. We will look forward to your next visit with sincerity, sincerity, heart and love. I wish you a good mood every day!
Guest User
Rear View Standard Twin Room
Stayed in ก.ย. 2023
Solo travelers
24 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 3 ก.ย. 2023
Free upgrade to deluxe pricing, thank you very much. The hotel is in a good location. When you go out, turn right and walk straight for 20 minutes to reach Yueyang Tower. In the evening, you can go to Dongting Lake to enjoy the breeze and take a walk. It is very comfortable. The parking lot is very large and convenient for self-driving tours. The Hunan cuisine on the second floor is authentic and not expensive. The hotel is very suitable for a self-driving break.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at our Yueyang Great Wall Hotel. I'm glad to hear your positive comments about the hotel's location, cleanliness and service quality. The hotel is located in the core business circle of Yueyang Pedestrian Street - Dongmaoling Road, Yueyang Tower District. It has convenient transportation and is about 1.2km away from Yueyang Tower. The hotel is surrounded by Yueyang Military District, Xinhua Bookstore, Renhe Spring Pedestrian Street underground mall, and Bubugao large comprehensive shopping mall. , there are many local specialty snacks and restaurants around the hotel, such as Haidilao, Sanmao BBQ and other food, drink and entertainment cinemas. The restaurant located in the hotel also provides guests with high-quality catering services. You are welcome to experience it next time. wish you a happy life!
Moxingzoudemowen
Rear View Standard Twin Room
Stayed in ส.ค. 2023
Family
132 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 14 ส.ค. 2023
The parking lot is large and there is a car wash service. The hotel environment is very good. The room is quiet and comfortable. There is free mineral water at the table corresponding to the elevator. Because I sweat a lot in the summer, I like to drink water. The hotel is very considerate. It is convenient for shopping around. It is next to There are plenty of places to eat, suitable for self-driving tours and travel stays.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Thank you for your affirmation of us. In order to provide you with a more meticulous and thoughtful service experience, we have a professional front desk to serve you 24 hours a day. Many daily necessities, consumer goods and hotel food orders can be ordered as soon as possible. Delivered to your room within the specified time, so that you who pursue excellence will feel as comfortable and convenient as at home even when you are traveling. Satisfaction only has a starting point and no end point. We will look forward to your next visit with sincerity, sincerity, heart and love. I wish you a good mood every day!
Darulaifo
Rear View Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in ส.ค. 2023
Business travelers
10 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 12 ส.ค. 2023
The hotel service is very good. When I checked into the hotel, the front desk greeted me with a smile and informed me of some things carefully. Tea and bottled water were also placed in the corridor of the hotel. The waiter helped me with directions and when opening the door, he also reminded me that the instant noodles in the room are free. Yes, there is also a self-driving car that can be washed, which is so touching! The slight drawback is that the restaurant is a little small and the room is a little small and needs decoration.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your support and trust in our Yueyang Great Wall Hotel. We will continue to uphold the service concept of doing things with heart and serving attentively, so that your stay in Yueyang City will feel like the warmth of home. The hotel focuses on urban business selection, adhering to the concept of "making the journey happier", and is committed to creating a comprehensive travel experience integrating practicality, comfort and service, and creating a warm "home" for guests during their journey. We look forward to your coming again to review our progress, and wish you a happy day!
Guest User
Rear View Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in ส.ค. 2023
Family
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 10 ส.ค. 2023
1. Parking in the hotel is relatively convenient and the price is reasonable and moderate. Second, the hotel has added unique services, such as free car washing, foot bath buckets, materials, etc. Third, the hotel is quite considerate. It provides 100 yuan worth of 30 coupons for the hotel next door (the taste is not bad). The hotel provides free mineral water, instant noodles, and free mineral water in public areas. 4. After explaining the situation to the clerk after breakfast, a packing box will be provided that can be taken back to the room for dining. Fourth, the hotel is located in a prosperous area, such as Yueyang Tower and the pier. The starting fee for a taxi is seven to ten yuan. 5. Breakfast is relatively simple. The floor and sofa in the room lower the quality a bit, but the staff are warm and polite. 6. Overall, it is a hotel with good value for money and good service. I am willing to recommend it to friends who are not wealthy. set up
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay and appreciation! I'm glad that Yueyang Great Wall Hotel can bring you a wonderful time during your trip. We have also received your feedback and suggestions. We will consider the room floor and sofa as appropriate. As for breakfast, we are fully prepared. See if you arrived a little late. Your appreciation gives the hotel a great deal. Inspiration is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm. The hotel is adjacent to Yueyang Pedestrian Street, BBK large-scale comprehensive shopping mall, food, drink, entertainment and cinema, all available. At the same time, the restaurant located in the hotel provides guests with high-quality catering services and is committed to providing every guest with a home away from home experience. Looking forward to experiencing it again!
Haijingxuanhe007
Rear Li Standard Double Bed Room
Stayed in ส.ค. 2023
Family
29 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 ส.ค. 2023
I was really surprised by the room. This price is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even upgraded my room. The cleaning lady was also very talkative and polite. I will stay in Yueyang next time. Still living here. Professional car washing service: When I checked out at around 8 o'clock in the morning, the car was cleaned. I gave the car wash master a thumbs up 👍🏻
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at our Yueyang Great Wall Hotel. I'm glad to hear your positive comments about the hotel's location, cleanliness and service quality. The hotel is located in the core business circle of Yueyang Pedestrian Street - Dongmaoling Road, Yueyang Tower District. It has convenient transportation and is about 1.2km away from Yueyang Tower. The hotel is surrounded by Yueyang Military District, Xinhua Bookstore, Renhe Spring Pedestrian Street underground mall, and Bubugao large comprehensive shopping mall. , there are many local specialty snacks and restaurants around the hotel, such as Haidilao, Sanmao BBQ and other food, drink and entertainment cinemas. The restaurant located in the hotel also provides guests with high-quality catering services. You are welcome to experience it next time. wish you a happy life!