MainStay Suites Gaylord

MainStay Suites Gaylord Reviews

MainStay Suites Gaylord

831 W Main St Building B, Gaylord, Otsego County, United StatesView Hotel Details
MainStay Suites Gaylord
MainStay Suites GaylordMainStay Suites GaylordMainStay Suites Gaylord
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

MainStay Suites Gaylord Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
48 review
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(48)
Dave
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Let me start by saying, WOW! What a great experience I had. Just stayed one night 1/7/24. Service was great, amenities were outstanding (pool, outside hot tub, WiFi). The continental breakfast was out of this world! Make your own waffles and pancakes, and every single item needed was available. Price was very affordable. Room cleanliness was awesome. Efficiencies in the room even for one night was a game changer. Can’t think of anything bad to say!
Terri
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
If I could click on 10 stars I would. The staff, the cleanliness, the appearance, the breakfast and the cost, all excellent. I will be staying here again and recommend to any of my friends going north.
Amanda
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
The only thing I didn’t like was that it was like a bar in the lobby last night. There were 30 plus people in the lobby drinking and being very loud for hours on end. Not something you like to see when you have two little ones Made me feel uneasy honestly.
Steve
Stayed in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
The kitchenette was a very nice touch. The room appeared to be very clean, however due to the pets that had previously been through the room, my wife coughed our entire stay. I felt sorry for the neighbors. Its too bad people dont rank higher than an animal in the world we live in. Clean, but I'll go across the ex-way to the hotels where the animals aren't allowed next time
Heather
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The room was spotless, spacious, and the bed was comfy. The outdoor hot tub was awesome!! We didn’t use the pool, but it looked clean and we learned when we checked in that the pool is open 24 hours, and is adult only after 11pm. The breakfast was fresh and there was a great selection, and the clerk that checked us in was professional, knowledgeable and super friendly. Seriously one of the nicest budget friendly hotels we’ve ever staying in. We can’t wait to go back and enjoy this hotel again in the near future!
maureen
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
The staff was awesome! The rooms were clean and well equipped! Breakfast was also very good! No complaints at all! Very comfortable room s. It was raining the day of check out, so we hung out in the room for a while. Felt like we were at home!
Matthew
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
Great experience. This hotel is in great condition. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very professional and friendly. Highly recommend.
Renata
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
The woman at the front desk (and I’m so sad I didn’t catch her name) was extremely nice and made sure me and my friends had an excellent girl’s weekend!
BLANCA
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
The manager was the nicest peraon in the world. He was there in the moring during breakfast and talkes with everyone
Kim
Stayed in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Great front desk staff, very accommodating and kind. Close to grocery store and restaurants. I would definitely stay here on my next business trip to Gaylord.
Elizabeth
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 15, 2023
Nice hotel - loved the full frig and decent free breakfast everyday. Staff was nice and helpful. There were some things in the room that were dinged but it was clean. Fluffier towels would be nice. Happy with the stay.
Irene Methodist, Wesleyan
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Finding the motel took some doing. It is tucked in behind another motel, right near the expressway. There was no noise traffic through the night. We would stay there again. The breakfast was good, and there was a Starbucks inside the grocery store near by for those who like stronger coffee.
James
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
The hotel is beautiful. Super clean room with kitchenette. Indoor Pool and Outside Hot Tub area were very inviting. Entire staff was friendly. Breakfast had many choices. Overall, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.
Karen
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
Beautiful, comfortable room. Great breakfast, hospitality was great. We would definitely stay there again. Water pressure could have been better, but not a deal breaker. Will recommend to others
John
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
This is a beautiful hotel in excellent condiiton and in a convenient location. It seemed like it was new. The breakfast is much better than the usual continental breakfast that you get at most hotels. The staff was very friendly. We were there for a trip to Mackinaw Island, which is about an hour away, and we liked it so much we extended our stay by a day. I also recommend the German Restaurant which is right down the road in the Alpine area of Gaylord.