Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Reviews

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport

34 Old County Rd, Windsor Locks, United StatesView Hotel Details
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites AirportEcono Lodge Inn & Suites AirportEcono Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport Guest Reviews

3.3/5
101 review
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(62)
Negative reviews(39)
SwissUnit
Standard Queen Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
8 review
2.5/5
Posted on Feb 15, 2023
 This motel has definitely seen better days. Room was very small and overall old. I won’t stay again.
Jennifer
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
My husband and I stayed on the second floor over this past weekend. My mom and stepdad stayed on the first floor. My mom called the front desk regarding the fact that they had no heat. They were promised someone would come. No one did. On the second floor, I got up to use the restroom at about 1am. There were huge puddles around the base of the fridge. The cleanliness was NOT good at all here. They figured if they slapped down some modern laminate on the floor, that all would be fine, but the pics speak for themselves. We were too late getting there to change rooms, so we made the best of it. If you have another option near the airport, go with that, and NOT here.
Katherine
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Definitely an old school type motel with linoleum floors and paper thin walls. On the plus side it did have all of the basics including a refrigerator and microwave but no coffe maker. Also the front desk folks were very friendly and the shuttle service was very good.
Anna
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
I could here everything in the next room, every sneeze. The front desk could not make a simple decision without calling to the boss.
Dennisia
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
There were 2 roaches in the room and the toilet was dirty so was the floor it was late and I was too tired to complain. I paid for 2 nights but only stayed one after seeing the second roach. Left to stay somewhere else.
Melissa
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
My husband is an avid airplane lover and being so close to airport he was able to see them come and go. Had a weird issue of the heat being too hot had to turn AC on to cool it down even tho theromostat was off. But nice place that accepts pets
Andrea
Stayed in Nov 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Dirty, old and run down. No security latch on doors, outside doors not secured. Bed was clean. Staff friendly
Sharon
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Room was unclean. In fact there was an alarm clock that had fallen down behind nightstand that had obviously been there for some time as it was covered in dust. The lack of elevator made it very difficult for us elderly traveling with multiple 50 pound suitcases.
matthew
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
We enjoyed our stay, was surprised they charged for children and coundnt sleep as it was about 75 in both rooms all night. Would reccomend as long as you dont mind the heat.
RANDY
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
We stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our trip, and once at the end. It is a bare bones older motel. It was clean enough, but not fancy. The proximity to the airport and the free shuttle are nice. It was reasonable quiet.
Hanna
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
This was the worst place I have ever stayed in!! Me and my husband could not sleep because it was so bad and we are not picky but man was this bad!!
Donna
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
No heat? Broken items in room. Bed and bathroom were clean.
Sara
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
When you are staying at and Econolodge you are not expecting a five-star resort but all in all, it was safe and clean, and the staff were very friendly.
STEPHEN J
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Central heat was not available (boiler not started per front desk manager) - forced to use unsafe space heater with outside temperatures in the 50's (have picture of small space heater in room). Bad smell in hallways and room. Noisy Room floor was sticky. Demand reimbursement for unsafe room (violate state statutes for commercial heating)!!!!!!
Chelsea
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
Could hear noices from hallway. I dont think the heat worked in our roomor we just couldnt figure it out, so room was a little chilly. We never called front desk to complain, we had to up in less than 5 hours so we just crashed. Room was big enough had we intended on being there longer it would have been nice to have a larger 1 bedroom plus..